European University of Cyprus

John Gregoriou founded the first university college in Cyprus, named Cyprus College, in 1961 to provide students with comprehensive curricula that combine academic and practical knowledge. The College changed to the European University of Cyprus in 2007, following a change in legislation to allow the operation of private universities in Cyprus. All Bachelor’s, Master’s and PhD Programs have been approved by the Cyprus Agency of Quality Assurance and Accreditation in Higher Education (DI.P.A.E.) and are recognized worldwide.
Presently the University Cyprus has five schools: the School of Humanities, Social and Education Sciences, the School of Business Administration, the School of Sciences, the School of Law and the School of Medicine. In addition, European University Cyprus operates a Distance Education Unit.

Basic goals:
1. Educate students for successful and fulfilling careers.
2. Understand and serve the needs of our society.
3. Create knowledge through research and innovation.
To be a leading university in the region, offering excellence in teaching, research and student support.
Address: 6, Diogenis Str, 2404 Engomi, Nicosia
P.O. Box: 22006, 1516 Nicosia-Cyprus
Tel: +357 22 713000
Fax: +357 22 662051
Visit website