Frederick University

Frederick University was established after a decision by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Cyprus on 12th September 2007. Although the establishment of the University is relatively recent, the organisation has a long history of more than 50 years in higher education. Frederick University operates from two campuses, in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus and the other campus in Limassol.
The University, enjoying respect and recognition both nationally and internationally, offers a broad range of academic programs of study in the areas of Science, Engineering, Business, Arts, Architecture, Media, Humanities, Health, and Education. The University has a strong focus on academic research, being one of the leading research organizations in the country. The education offered is of high quality and leads to recognized qualifications that ensure the University’s graduates professional career and advancement in Cyprus and abroad.
The main objectives of Frederick University are:
1. the promotion of science, knowledge and education through teaching and research aiming at the enhancement of society in general
2. the dissemination, application and scientific exchange of knowledge
3. the provision of high-quality, internationally-recognized undergraduate and postgraduate education.
The provision of learning opportunities through teaching and research in the areas of science, technology, social sciences, and the arts, as well as a systematic contribution to the wider social context.
Address (Nicosia): 7, Y. Frederickou Str.
Pallouriotisa, Nicosia 1036
Address (Limassol): 18, Mariou Agathagelou Str.
Agios Georgios Havouzas, Limassol 3080
Tel (Nicosia): +357 22 394394
Tel (Limassol): +357 25730975
Fax (Nicosia): +357 22 438234
Fax (Limassol): +357 25735001
E-mail (Nicosia):
E-mail (Limassol):
Visit website